Skip to main content

UAE AML CFT Activities

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is composed of 7 Emirates, 2 financial free zones and 29 commercial free zones.

As of October 2023, the UAE is listed in the FATF “Grey List”, as one of the jurisdictions under increased monitoring. This means that the country is actively working with the FATF to address strategic deficiencies in its regime to counter money laundering, terrorist financing, and proliferation financing.

The training and activities conducted by the EU Global Facility on AML/CFT aim to support the UAE in their efforts to rectify any potential strategic deficiencies in its national anti-money laundering and counter-terrorist financing framework. as defined under the Fourth and Fifth Anti-Money Laundering Directives.

Visit MENAFATF Website

In the News

Photo Gallery

See More Pictures